**The Southland Strategic Plan is located under the "District" menu in the top navigation. **

Southland School District

The Southland School District is located in southeastern Minnesota. It is approximately 200 square miles. It serves the Minnesota communities of Adams, Dexter, Elkton, Johnsburg, Rose Creek, Taopi and their surrounding rural areas. The District Office, Early Childhood Center, Elementary, Middle and High Schools are located in Adams, Minnesota.

The district was established in 1971 by the consolidation of three previously separate school districts in Adams, Elkton and Rose Creek. Each one of the original districts operated their own elementary and high schools until 1973, when responsibilities were divided to serve grades 1-6 in Rose Creek, grades 7 and 8 in Elkton and grades K and 9-12 in Adams.