District Quicklinks

 

 

Southland Public Schools
2018-2019 Calendar

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - No School -    Education  MN Conference

Friday, October 19, 2018 - No School - Education MN Conference

Monday, October 22, 2018 - No School - Staff Development

Thursday, November 1, 2018 - Public Meeting 7 PM, Adams Auditorium

Thursday, November 8, 2018  - End of 1st Quarter - 45 Days

Friday, November 9, 2018 - No School - Staff Development/Work Time

Monday, November 12, 2018  - 2nd Quarter Begins

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - Elementary Evening Conferences 3:30 pm-8:00 pm

Monday, November 19, 2018 - Elementary Evening Conferences 3:30 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - No School, Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - No School, Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 23, 2018 - No School, Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 3, 2018 - MS/HS Evening Conferences

Monday, December 24, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - No School, Winter Break

Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - School Resumes

Monday, January 21, 2019 - No School, Staff Development

Friday, January 25, 2019  - End of 2nd Quarter/1st Semester - 44/89 Days

Monday, January 28, 2019  - No School, Staff Development/Work Time

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 3rd Quarter Begins

Monday, February 18, 2019 - No School, President's Day

Monday, March 4, 2019 - MS/HS Evening Conferences (Registration)

Friday, March 29, 2019 - End of 3rd Quarter - 43 Days - Dismissal at 12:00 PM

Tuesday, April 3, 2019 - 4th Quarter Begins

Thursday, April 11, 2019 -   Elementary Evening Conferences 3:30 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, April 19, 2019 - No School, Spring Break

Monday, April 22, 2019 - No School, Spring Break

Monday, April 29 through Wednesday, May 1 - 7th Grade Eagle Bluff trip

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - Prom | Dinner & Dance -Sacred Heart | Grand March & Post Prom - MS/HS

Sunday, May 26, 2019 - Commencement-2:00 p.m.

Monday, May 27, 2019 - No School, Memorial Day

Friday, May 31, 2019 - End of 4th Quarter/2nd Semester - 42/85 Days | Last Day of School - Dismissal at Noon