District Quicklinks

 

 

Southland Public Schools
2018-2019 Calendar

Monday, December 17, 2018 - Middle School Band and Choir Concert 7PM Auditorium (Live Stream)

Monday, December 24, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - No School, Winter Break

Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - School Resumes

Monday, January 21, 2019 - No School, Staff Development

Friday, January 25, 2019  - End of 2nd Quarter/1st Semester - 44/89 Days

Monday, January 28, 2019  - No School, Staff Development/Work Time

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 3rd Quarter Begins

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - Solo and Ensemble Recital 4-8 PM Auditorium (Band) - Board Room (Choir)

Monday, February 18, 2019 - No School, President's Day

Monday, March 4, 2019 - MS/HS Evening Conferences (Registration)

Monday, March 25, 2019 - Spring Showcase Concert - 6-12 Band and Choir 7 PM (6:30 PM Select Contest Events) Gym

Friday, March 29, 2019 - End of 3rd Quarter - 43 Days - Dismissal at 12:00 PM

Tuesday, April 3, 2019 - 4th Quarter Begins

Thursday, April 11, 2019 -   Elementary Evening Conferences 3:30 pm-8:00 pm

Friday, April 19, 2019 - No School, Spring Break

Monday, April 22, 2019 - No School, Spring Break

Monday, April 29 through Wednesday, May 1 - 7th Grade Eagle Bluff trip

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - Prom | Dinner & Dance -Sacred Heart | Grand March & Post Prom - MS/HS

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - High School Band and Choir Concert 7:30 PM Auditorium

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - Middle School Band and Choir Concert 7:30 PM Auditorium

Sunday, May 26, 2019 - Commencement-2:00 p.m.

Monday, May 27, 2019 - No School, Memorial Day

Friday, May 31, 2019 - End of 4th Quarter/2nd Semester - 42/85 Days | Last Day of School - Dismissal at Noon