Southland Public School
2022-2023 Calendar


Monday, August 15, 2022 - School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, August 29, 2022 - Staff Development

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - Staff Development| MS/HS Open House | Pre-School & Elementary Conferences 4:00 pm-8-00 pm

Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - Staff Development

Tuesday, September 6, 2022 - First Day MS/HS-Pre-School/Elementary Conferences 12:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - Pre-School-Elementary Conferences 8:00 am-4:00 pm

Thursday, September 8, 2022 - First day Pre-School/Elementary

Monday, September 19, 2022 - School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, September 19, 2022 - Athletic Complex Meeting 6:00 PM

Thursday, October 13, 2022 - MSHS Conferences 4:00 - 8:00

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Thursday, October 20, 2022 - No School-Education MN Conference

Friday, October 21, 2022 - No School-Education MN Conference

Monday, October 24, 2022 - No School-Staff Development

Friday, November 11, 2022 - End of 1st Quarter-46 Days-Dismissal at 12:00 pm

Monday, November 14, 2022 - 2nd Quarter Begins

Monday, November 21, 2022 - School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 - No School-Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 24, 2022 - No School-Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 25, 2022 - No School-Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, December 15, 2022 - MSHS Conferences 4:00 - 8:00

Monday, December 19, 2022 - School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Thursday, December 22, 2022 - Last Day before Winter Break

Friday, December 23, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023 - No School - Winter Break

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 - School Resumes

Monday, January 16, 2023 - No School

Friday, January 27, 2023 - End of 2nd Quarter/1st Semester | Dismissal at 12:00 pm - 44/90 Days

Monday, January 30, 2023 - No School-Staff Development | 3rd Quarter Begins

Monday, February 20, 2023 - No School-President's Day

Thursday, March 9, 2023 - MSHS Conferences 4:00 - 8:00

Monday, March 20, 2023 - No School-Staff Development

Friday, March 24, 2023 - End of 3rd Quarter-38 Days-Dismissal at 12:00 pm

Monday, March 27, 2023 - 4th Quarter Begins

Friday, April 7, 2023 - No School-Spring Break

Monday, April 10, 2023 - No School-Spring Break

Friday, May 26, 2023 - Commencement-7:00 p.m.

Monday, May 29, 2023 - No School-Memorial Day

Thursday, June 1, 2023 - End of 4th Quarter/2nd Semester-46/84 Days \ Dismissal at 12:00 pm-174 Student Days

Friday, June 2, 2023 - Staff Development/Work Time