Southland Public School
2021-2022 Calendar


Tuesday, September 7, 2021 First Day MS/HS

Thursday, September 9, 2021 First day Pre-School/Elementary

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 Picture Day

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 School Board Meeting 6:30PM (Agenda)

Thursday, October 14,2021 MS/HS Conferences 4:00-8:00

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 School Board Meeting 6:30PM (Agenda)

Thursday, October 21, 2021 No School - Education MN Conference

Friday, October 22, 2021 No School - Education MN Conference

Monday, October 25, 2021 No School - Staff Development

Friday, November 12, 2021 End of 1st Quarter - 46 Days-Dismissal at 12:00 pm

Monday, November 15, 2021 2nd Quarter Begins

Monday, November 15, 2021 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Friday, November 15, 2021 Athletics Committee  Meeting at 5:30 pm (Agenda)

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 Elementary Conferences 4:00-8:00

Thursday, November 18, 2021 Elementary Conferences 4:00-8:00

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 No School - Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 25, 2021 No School - Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 26, 2021 No School - Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, December 9, 2021 MS/HS Conferences 4:00-8:00

Monday, December 20, 2021 District Advisory Committee 5:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, December 20, 2021 District School Board Meeting 6:30PM (Agenda)

Thursday, December 23, 2021 Last Day before Winter Break-Dismissal at 12:00 pm

Friday, December 24, 2021 - Saturday, January 1, 2022 No School - Winter Break

Monday, January 3, 2022 School Resumes

Monday, January 17, 2022 No School

Friday, January 21, 2022 End of 2nd Quarter/1st Semester | Dismissal at 12:00 pm - 40/86 Days

Monday, January 24, 2022 3rd Quarter Begins

Monday, February 21, 2022 No School - President's Day

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Thursday, March 10,2022 MS/HS Conferences 4:00-8:00 (Registration)

Monday, March 21, 2022 No School - Staff Development

Monday, March 21, 2022 District Advisory Committee 5:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, March 21, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Friday, March 25, 2022 End of 3rd Quarter - 43 Days - Dismissal at 12:00 pm

Monday, March 28, 2022 4th Quarter Begins

Monday, March 28, 2022 Special Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Thursday, April 7, 2022 Elementary Conferences 4:00-8:00

Friday, April 15, 2022 No School-Spring Break

Monday, April 18, 2022 No School-Spring Break

Monday, April 25, 2022 Buildings & Grounds Meeting 3:15 PM (Agenda)

Wednesday, April 27, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, May 23, 2022 School Board Meeting 7:00 PM (Agenda)

Friday, May 27, 2022 Commencement - 7:00 p.m.

Monday, May 30, 2022 No School - Memorial Day

Thursday, June 2, 2022 End of 4th Quarter/2nd Semester - 46/89 Days | Dismissal at 12:00 pm - 175 Student Days

Friday, June 3, 2022 Staff Development/Work Time

Monday, June 20, 2022 District Advisory Meeting 5:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, June 20, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, July 18, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)


Southland Public School
2022-2023 Calendar

Monday, August 15, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, September 19, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, October 17, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, November 21, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)

Monday, December 19, 2022 School Board Meeting 6:30 PM (Agenda)